top of page
Black Tot Rum Master Blender's Reserve 2022

Black Tot Rum Master Blender's Reserve 2022

Black Tot Master Blender's Reserve is an ode to the flavor profile of the historic Navy Rum. This Rum is a composition of various Rums from Guyana, Barbados, Jamaica and Trinidad to which a part of the previous blend (2021) and a small part of original Navy Rum from before July 31, 1970 are added.

  • Composition of the blend:

    GUYANA BLEND COMPONENT
    Guyana has historically been one of the world's leading producers of molasses and rum, and it was undoubtedly the heart of the Navy Rum blend. Despite the consolidation of its many distilleries, Guyana's historic stills have survived and continue to make a variety of rich and flavorful rum brands at Demerara Distillers. The Guyana Component breakdown below includes 29% of the final Master Blender's Reserve 2022 blend.

    7%
    30 YO (CONTINENTAL)
    DEMERARA DISTILLERS COLUMN

    23%
    2 YO (CONTINENTAL)
    DEMERARA DISTILLERS COLUMN

    24%
    18 YO (3 TROPICAL, 15 CONTINENTAL)
    DEMERARA DISTILLERS COLUMN

    46%
    7 YO (5 TROPICAL, 2 CONTINENTAL)
    DEMERARA DISTILLERS POT/COLUMN


    BARBADOS BLEND COMPONENT
    The birthplace of molasses rum in the Caribbean. Barbados is known for its elegant and balanced blends of pot & column still rums, with notes of tropical fruit, vanilla and coconut. The Barbados component breakdown below includes 25% of the final Master Blender's Reserve 2022 blend.

    11%
    19 YO (4 TROPICAL, 15 CONTINENTAL)
    MOUNT GAY POT/COLUMN

    27%
    16 YO (14 TROPICAL, 2 CONTINENTAL)
    FOURSQUARE POT/COLUMN

    62%
    7 YO (5 TROPICAL, 2 CONTINENTAL)
    FOURSQUARE POT/COLUMN

     

    JAMAICA BLEND COMPONENT
    Jamaican distilleries, such as Hampden, are classically heavier style pot-still rums and use longer fermentation times, as well as wild yeast strains and the addition of dunder in their molasses ferment to create signature big, funky flavours. The Jamaica component breakdown below includes 7% of the final Master Blender's Reserve 2022 blend.

    18%
    27 YO (24 TROPICAL, 3 CONTINENTAL)
    NEW YARMOUTH COLUMN

    17%
    27 YO (23 TROPICAL, 4 CONTINENTAL)
    CLARENDON ESTATE POT

    11%
    23 YO (CONTINENTAL)
    LONG POUND POT

    17%
    24 YO (22 TROPICAL, 2 CONTINENTAL)
    CLARENDON ESTATE POT

    10%
    24 YO (CONTINENTAL)
    CLARENDON ESTATE POT

    27%
    22 YO (CONTINENTAL)
    VARIOUS POT/COLUMN


    TRINIDAD BLEND COMPONENT
    Trinidad's most famous rums all originated​​ from distilleries established in the 1900s with Caroni and Distillers. The former made a heavier style column of still rum (no longer in use) and was a core component of the original Navy Rum blend while the latter is a lighter, cleaner style and is responsible for continuing the heritage of trinidad rum today. The breakdown of the Trinidad component below includes 22% of the final Master Blender's Reserve 2022 blend.

    7%
    24 YO (CONTINENTAL)
    TDL COLUMN

    7%
    24 YO (13 TROPICAL, 11 CONTINENTAL)
    CARONI COLUMN

    21%
    12 YO (10 TROPICAL, 2 CONTINENTAL)
    TDL COLUMN

    21%
    12 YO (10 TROPICAL, 2 CONTINENTAL)
    TDL COLUMN

    44%
    10 YO (8 TROPICAL, 2 CONTINENTAL)
    TDL COLUMN

     

    PERPETUAL BLEND COMPONENT
    Each year, Black Tot sets aside a portion of last year's limited edition Master Blender's Reserve blend to use as the basis for their next year's Master Blender's Reserve. As such, the 2022 release has a portion of a perpetual reserve consisting of the 2021 release (finished in sherry casks) and some original British Royal Navy rum. The Perpetual Reserve component breakdown below includes 17% of the final Master Blender's Reserve 2022 blend.

    96%
    PERPETUAL RESERVE - MASTER BLENDER'S RESERVE 2021
    SHERRY CASK FINISHED

    4%
    PERPETUAL RESERVE
    ORIGINAL ROYAL NAVY RUM BLEND

  • Origin

    Guyana - Barbados - Jamaica - Trinidad - United Kingdom

  • Colour

    Dark

  • Alcohol content

    54.50%

  • Style

    English style

159,90 €Price
Only 2 left in stock

Related Products

top of page
Black Tot Rum Master Blender's Reserve 2022

Black Tot Rum Master Blender's Reserve 2022

Black Tot Master Blender's Reserve est une ode au profil aromatique de l'historique Navy Rum. Ce Rhum est une composition de divers Rhums de Guyane, de la Barbade, de la Jamaïque et de Trinidad auxquels s'ajoutent une partie du précédent blend (2021) et une petite partie de Navy Rum original d'avant le 31 juillet 1970.

  • Composition du mélange :

    COMPOSANT DU MÉLANGE DE GUYANE
    La Guyane a toujours été l'un des principaux producteurs mondiaux de mélasse et de rhum, et c'était sans aucun doute le cœur du mélange Navy Rum. Malgré la consolidation de ses nombreuses distilleries, les alambics historiques de la Guyane ont survécu et continuent de produire une variété de marques de rhum riches et savoureuses chez Demerara Distillers. La répartition des composants de la Guyane ci-dessous comprend 29% du grondement final de la réserve Master Blender 2022.

    7%
    30 ANS (CONTINENTAL)
    COLONNE DES DISTILLATEURS DEMERARA

    23%
    2 ANS (CONTINENTAL)
    COLONNE DES DISTILLATEURS DEMERARA

    24%
    18 ANS (3 TROPICAUX, 15 CONTINENTAUX)
    COLONNE DES DISTILLATEURS DEMERARA

    46%
    7 ANS (5 TROPICAUX, 2 CONTINENTAUX)
    DEMERARA DISTILLERS POT/COLONNE


    COMPOSANT DU MÉLANGE DE LA BARBADE
    Le berceau du rhum de mélasse dans les Caraïbes. La Barbade est connue pour ses mélanges élégants et équilibrés de rhums en pot et en colonne, avec des notes de fruits tropicaux, de vanille et de noix de coco. La répartition des composants de la Barbade ci-dessous comprend 25% du grondement final de la réserve Master Blender 2022.

    11%
    19 ANS (4 TROPICAL, 15 CONTINENTAL)
    MOUNT GAY POT/COLONNE

    27%
    16 ANS (14 TROPICAUX, 2 CONTINENTAUX)
    POT/COLONNE QUATRE CARRÉS

    62%
    7 ANS (5 TROPICAUX, 2 CONTINENTAUX)
    POT/COLONNE QUATRE CARRÉS

     

    COMPOSANT DE MÉLANGE DE LA JAMAÏQUE
    Les distilleries jamaïcaines, telles que Hampden, sont des rhums alambics de style classique plus lourds et utilisent des temps de fermentation plus longs, ainsi que des souches de levure sauvage et l'ajout de dunder dans leur fermentation de mélasse pour créer de grandes saveurs funky. La répartition des composants de la Jamaïque ci-dessous comprend 7% du grondement final de la réserve Master Blender 2022.

    18%
    27 ANS (24 TROPICAUX, 3 CONTINENTAUX)
    NOUVELLE COLONNE DE YARMOUTH

    17%
    27 ANS (23 TROPICAUX, 4 CONTINENTAUX)
    POT DE DOMAINE CLARENDON

    11%
    23 ANS (CONTINENTAL)
    POT LIVRE LONGUE

    17%
    24 ANS (22 TROPICAUX, 2 CONTINENTAUX)
    POT DE DOMAINE CLARENDON

    dix%
    24 ANS (CONTINENTAL)
    POT DE DOMAINE CLARENDON

    27%
    22 ANS (CONTINENTAL)
    DIVERS POT/COLONNE


    COMPOSANT DE MÉLANGE TRINIDAD
    Les rhums les plus célèbres de Trinidad sont tous originaires​​de 190 distilleries établies dans les distilleries Caroni. Le premier a fait une colonne de style plus lourd de rhum encore (n'est plus utilisé) et était un élément central du mélange original de rhum Navy tandis que le second est un style plus léger et plus propre et est responsable de la poursuite de l'héritage de rhum trinidad aujourd'hui. La répartition de la composante Trinidad ci-dessous comprend 22 % du grondement final de la réserve Master Blender 2022.

    7%
    24 ANS (CONTINENTAL)
    COLONNE TDL

    7%
    24 ANS (13 TROPICAUX, 11 CONTINENTAUX)
    COLONNE CARONI

    21%
    12 ANS (10 TROPICAUX, 2 CONTINENTAUX)
    COLONNE TDL

    21%
    12 ANS (10 TROPICAUX, 2 CONTINENTAUX)
    COLONNE TDL

    44%
    10 ANS (8 TROPICAUX, 2 CONTINENTAUX)
    COLONNE TDL

     

    COMPOSANT DE MÉLANGE PERPÉTUEL
    Chaque année, Black Tot met de côté une partie du mélange Master Blender's Reserve en édition limitée de l'année dernière à utiliser comme base pour la Master Blender's Reserve de l'année suivante. En tant que telle, la version 2022 contient une partie d'une «réserve perpétuelle» composée de la version 2021 (finie dans des fûts de sherry) et du rhum original de la Royal Navy britannique. La répartition des composants de la réserve perpétuelle ci-dessous comprend 17% du grondement final de la réserve Master Blender 2022.

    96%
    RÉSERVE PERPÉTUELLE - RÉSERVE DU MAÎTRE MÉLANGEUR 2021
    FÛT DE SHERRY FINI

    4%
    RÉSERVE PERPÉTUELLE
    MÉLANGE DE RHUM ORIGINAL ROYAL NAVY

  • Origine

    Guyane - Barbade - Jamaïque - Trinidad - Royaume-Uni

  • Couleur

    Foncé

  • Teneur en alcool

    54,50%

  • Style

    style anglais

159,90 €Prix
Il ne reste que 2 article(s) en stock

Articles similaires